- DarkLight
Attribute and Entity - Updation and Deletion
- DarkLight
Deleting an Attribute or Entity is not permanent but a soft delete. If you create an attribute with the same name and data type as a deleted one, the original is restored instead of creating a new one. The same applies to entities recreating one with the same name restores all its attributes. To create a new attribute or entity, use a different name.
However, note that:
You cannot recreate a deleted attribute with a different data type.
You cannot delete system attributes. You can only edit a unique identifier and datetime format.
You cannot delete system entities, but custom entities can be deleted.
You cannot edit system entities except Default Sorting and Sorting Order.
You can edit a maximum of five attributes from the same page in the Attributes table at a time in the Profiles home page. If you want to edit more attributes, save your current changes and then begin editing the next set.
Editing attributes across different pages simultaneously is not supported in the Profiles home page. You must save changes on the current page before moving to edit attributes on another.