- DarkLight
Delete Profiles for GDPR and CCPA Requests
- DarkLight
Organizations may need to remove customer information to comply with privacy regulations such as GDPR and CCPA "Right to Delete" requests. To support these requirements, Data Cloud allows administrators to submit profile deletion requests directly from the Profiles page.
As an admin, you can initiate deletion for an individual profile, multiple selected profiles, or all available profiles. When you submit a deletion request, Data Cloud permanently removes the selected profile records and associated customer data. Deletion requests are tracked for audit purposes. When a profile is deleted, it is also removed from any related segments and the respective profile’s child entity records also get removed.
Deleting Profiles
Use the following steps to permanently delete a profile from the Profiles page.
Click Profiles. By default, the Delete icon is disabled.
Select the checkbox for at least one profile. Now, the Delete icon becomes available.
Click the Delete icon. A confirmation message is displayed.
Click Delete Permanently.
A success message is displayed. The selected profile is removed after the deletion process completes.
Note:
Profile deletion is processed asynchronously. Depending on system processing time, the profile may not disappear immediately.